In case you need another giggle…

My son, T4, loves Rock music. Today we were running some errands and it was his pick for the radio. Surprise, surprise, we landed on Dire Straits – “I want my MTV.” There are some questionable lyrics for sure, but it sure was fun when he got totally into the chorus…

“Money for nothin’ and my chicks for free.”

It is officially his theme song. Free money and cute chicks (of the birdie nature) too!

Then, at the end, the vocal has an especially long, “Whoooooooooooooo….” (Use your imagination here.)

T4 piped up to say – in all earnestness, “That sounds like Wolf Language. I didn’t know wolves sang rock n’ roll.”

All the way home he was howling along…

One thought on “In case you need another giggle…

  1. My kids like some questionable rock songs too – I like to wake them up sometimes to the beginning of ‘Crazy Train’ by Ozzy Osbourne. They also love ‘Crocodile Rock’ by Elton John!!!!

Leave a comment