Church Stuff

There is a church in our backyard basically. Open the door in the fence and boom – you are in the parking lot. The pressure in on for this church to become THE church.

Sunday was nice. Didn’t meet anyone, but it’s a large-ish church so I wasn’t surprised. I tried to do all I could to put up my little flag – put our information in the bulletin, registered the kids for Sunday School, and Ben made a point to walk over one day during the week to the meet the pastor.

Today I got us all packed up for the churches mom’s group at the park…bikes, soccer balls, bubbles, sunscreen, water bottles, granola bars, and I even put on my cutest t-shirt. You know what I mean moms – the whole kit and caboodle. I really wanted to stay the whole time, keep the kids happy, and meet as many moms as I could, because, you know – I’m new here and I’m not ashamed to say, I need me some friends.

Well, nobody was there. Nobody.

So, of course I spent the rest of the day researching other churches cause that one is off the list now. Dummies.

Just kidding!

Anyway, you all know how easy it is to find a building, but how hard it is to find a church home. But a church home is a must and so next Sunday, you know where I’ll be – walking across the yard again to church, hoping its home soon.

PS: Miss you E-Free Sycamore/Dekalb!

 

2 thoughts on “Church Stuff

  1. We are currently church shopping too. It’s far from fun. I think I know what neighborhood you are in and it’s not too far from my parents. If we ever get down again and don’t have 900 relatives decending upon me I will try to connect with you. 🙂 Meanwhile, I am racking my brain to think of what friends I have with families similar in age to yours. 🙂 Praying for your transition, they are so hard.

Leave a Reply

