Donettes

Image

Just remembered that I have a blog! You see, I was online researching stress hormones while popping chocolate “donettes” when I came across this little golden nugget of truth – a healthy diet and exercise can help counteract the negative effects of stress hormones. (DUH – That seems to be the answer for everything these days. I smell a conspiracy!)

Anyway, I’m sure that’s true and all, but I got to thinking about how “donettes” (especially chocolate ones) also counteract the negative effects of stress hormones in many ways.

1. They taste yummy and release “yummy” hormones which I think must have some positive effect.

2. In our home, “donettes” are for lunches ONLY, so when I sneak them from the FOR LUNCHES ONLY drawer, another positive hormone is released – lets call it, “outwitting-the-monkeys-erone.”

3. Lastly, the word “donettes” makes me laugh, and I know laughter produces other great hormones my body really needs!

So, thank you donettes. Thank you for helping me through this move. I feel less stressed and only 2.5 lbs heavier than when I sat down!

PS: The makers of Chocolate Donettes do not know who I am, but if they want to sponsor me, give me a years supply of something, whatever – I am happy to accept.

PPS: I promise I’m not really eating pounds and pounds of donettes to cope with the stress of moving. God’s Word is sweeter than any donette any day. 🙂

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Donettes

Leave a Reply

