Oh, shucks.

I stumbled into work at the preschool today carrying the heavy end of a bad cold. My hair was pulled back in a pony tail…

By the way…you have to really work a pony tail to pull it off at 37…you know…get the bangs right, layers perfectly curved, strategically placed on the nape. This pony tail was more like – grab the first rubber band you see, never mind that it has pink skulls on it and GO GO GO people!!

My pants were too short. My socks were scrunching in my clogs. My nose was peeling because I didn’t buy my favorite lotion enhanced Puffs in time.

Anyway, a mom came up to me…

“I have to tell you,” she said, “My son told me yesterday you have the greatest hair. He just loves it.”

Oh my. Make my day times a million would ya! Preschoolers have a way of bringing the spring back to my step.

2 thoughts on “Oh, shucks.

Leave a Reply

