Confessions

Ben turns 33 tomorrow and probably because he is so easy to live with in every other way – he prefers pie to cake. I don’t like making pies. I don’t like making the crust. I don’t like preparing the fruit. I don’t like it! (Picture me stomping my foot.)

I figured we’d need 3 pies for the celebration – 2 apple and 1 cherry. I casually mentioned this plan to Ben who then casually mentioned how much he likes real cherries in his cherry pie. Doesn’t canned cherry pie filling contain real cherries, I asked? He smirked. So, under that kind of intense pressure, I caved. I researched and planned and made the grocery list – complete with pounds of real cherries.

On the way to the grocery store I started to panic a little. I can do apple pie. I can not do real cherry pie.

More panic.

Then I had a complete confidence crash, called our local bakery and ordered 1 cherry pie with real cherries. The best $12 I ever spent.

It will be our little secret, OK?

2 thoughts on “Confessions

  1. Just found your blog and love it! Love this post. I also like the one below with the pics of you doing things and the face..oh the face… I too often use that face with my kids too!

Leave a Reply

