Giggles

Our beach vacation brought back many wonderful memories for me. Growing up, my grandparents spent 2-3 months out of the year snow-birding it in Clearwater Beach, Florida. I spent nearly every spring break down there with my mom and brother.

I remember searching for shells and sand dollars with my grandparents, and later gluing them down to big straw place mats; “Pirate Cruises” on a fancy red sailboat way out into the ocean; trips to Bush gardens; and probably my favorite part – going out to eat at fancy restaurants and ordering Shirley Temples, fried shrimp, and crab legs.

One restaurant I fell in love with right away was the Belleview Biltmore. Beautiful ball rooms, gorgeous grounds, amazing food. I decided I MUST get married there…

lrg-87-img_6245

I’m pretty sure my parents were relieved when I didn’t go that route. Tee Hee…

PS: H7 and L4 – don’t get any ideas.  How does the Steak Pit sound?

 

 

One thought on “Giggles

Leave a Reply

