Blackberry Post

Hey friends! I’m writing this on Ben’s Blackberry in the middle of the woods!
I’m not a super texter, so I’ll keep it brief…
1. We made it to the camp we will call home for the next month, but it sure has been a rough couple of days
2. T5 smushed his finger and needed 12 stitches… About 10 minutes before we were supposed to pull out of Madison with the moving truck.
3. H6, L3, and I have each had a terrible vomit inducing stomach bug – poor L3 actually had it twice.

We are very worn out, but trying to stay hopeful. Would you please pray for a little respite for us? There is much more I’d love to share, and many people to thank, but you know – the texting thing. I can read comments though, so feel free to leave a little love!

Love,
Me

9 thoughts on “Blackberry Post

  1. oh honey. You bet I’m praying.

    This is gonna be an awesome story when they are graduating from high school and getting married.

  2. Kristin says:

    Just leavin’ a little love as requested! 🙂 Have a wonderful summer full of memories… We will move twice this summer as well, so I will pray for you as I deal with some similar issues!

  3. Mom says:

    Glad to see you have found a way to communicate with the outside world. Give the kids a big hug for Grandma.

    LOVE YOU MEAN IT MOM

  4. steph says:

    oooo, my poor dear. what a lot to deal with. Traveling with kids is SO consuming even without medical emergencies and vomit!!! Well Done.
    Good for your for figuring out how to text on the blackberry in the midst of it all (=
    love.

  5. sherry says:

    I’m thinking of you guys and praying for you! Hope things are going better by now for you in the woods!

    Love,

    Sherry

Leave a Reply

