I’m back…

I’m back after being hacked. Yuck. Anyway, after several days offline, I can now admit – I have an addiction to the Internet. My life was so disrupted by my inability to get on line, I thought I might die. I couldn’t check my email, check facebook to see if my friend had her baby, print out worksheets for the kids, or read my favorite blog. In fact, disrupted is too nice of a word…more like CRAZED! 🙂

We just returned from a regional staff conference in Champaign-Urbana, IL. All the campus directors from our region shared about the work on their campus. It’s always good to see what God is doing on other college campuses in our area. I expected to feel a bit jealous since some of the other campuses are more established and larger, and we are just getting off the ground. Instead, I felt proud of Ben for his leadership style and vision. I began to see how he will contribute to the region. He will help keep the region focused on keeping the vision for the individual. As much as we like to see numbers, Ben values his time developing individuals above all else. I like that too. I like him for liking that. I like him for other reasons too. (He’s pretty cute.)

I’ve written 1,007 blog entries in my mind over these last few days! Maybe I’ll get a chance to get a few of them up here soon.

Have a great day out there!

2 thoughts on “I’m back…

  1. I can’t believe you were a mere 45 minutes away from us in Normal! Next time, we have to find some time to get together!!! I’m starting to think that’s why God designed us to eat – we ALL have to do it, so we might as well socialize while we do!

Leave a Reply

