Leaving

Today we packed up H6’s desk and said goodbye to her teacher. Haven seemed thrilled. I think she’s a little distracted by Christmas and the idea of having a room with monkeys painted on the walls here in a few days. (SO CUTE. The owners of the home we are renting have painted this bedroom brown and white stripe with brown monkeys on some of the stripes. They look like they are hanging off the stripe. Super cool!)

I was teary eyed. The school has been a wonderful blessing to us. We know we won’t be able to replicate it in our new town. And probably the reason the tears were really coming…

I START HOMESCHOOLING IN 2 WEEKS!!!! RUN FOR COVER!!! AUGHHHHHHH!!!!

Did I mention I think this is going to be a real adventure? πŸ™‚

One thought on “Leaving

  1. Kristin says:

    Jess, I think you had asked for homeschool input on a previous post, and I never got to it… But if you need any help as you get started, email me! πŸ™‚ Merry Christmas!

Leave a Reply

