Twas the Night Before Christmas…

…and amidst winter scenes, the mommy was struggling to pull on her jeans.

It is here – officially. The season where the extra 5 lbs always creep on. It’s not their fault, the squishy little boogers. How could they resist the insane amounts of baked goods, cheese laden casseroles, and Christmas-y flavored Coffee Creamers that march into the house when the weather gets cold?

It’s just that those 5 lbs create a lot of havok. Just 5 extra pounds makes me hormonally unbalanced, and I’m not being sarcastic here. I don’t look that different really, but I sure feel it. I don’t sleep as well and I sweat a lot more. I know – more information than you needed, but all that to say – 5 little pounds make a big difference in how I feel every day in winter. That’s pretty lame.

So, I just can not allow them this year. The 2 that already showed up because of the whole “Fall Means Melted Marshmallow Creations Everyday” are gonna have to go. And then the battle to keep those other guys away must begin. And then maybe I’ll be able to say,

“Twas the night before Christmas – candles were lit, and the mommy rejoiced because she felt so FIT!”

Leave a Reply

