More Weddings!

We have been all about weddings around here of late, but I think this past weekend’s is it for a little while. Kenneth and Sarah were married this weekend in New Glarus, WI, which is a quaint little town with rich Swiss heritage. The wedding had beautiful fall decorations, as well as just the natural beauty of fall in Wisconsin, and a fun resort village feel. (Do you all know what I mean by “fun resort village feel?” Well, no matter. Think Sound of Music meets The Holiday.) We had a blast.

The house was full again with friends in town for the wedding, which was fun. However, we called off school for the monkeys today to have a little time to catch up with just us in the house. They have been playing peacefully downstairs for nearly 2 hours without so much as a whimper, so I think it was a good decision.

I have two shameless requests to make of you today my bloggy friends. And they are…

1. Would you please take a look at my cutey cute girls in the skirts I made for the wedding. My little mommy heart is bursting with pride…

(Nice scab on L3’s head. She got a little bug bite on her head and decided the most effective method for itch relief was to rub her forehead on the carpet with her little bottom straight up in the air. A wonderful rug burn resulted.)

And then…

2. Would you please pray for our friends Danny and Stacy! They just received the amazing news that via adoption they will be proud parents in just a few short weeks! This journey has been filled with many losses and challenges. In fact, each time I’ve had a baby, my friends have lost one. For me this had made each of my own kid’s birthdays a little bittersweet as we had always thought we’d walk through parenthood together much the same way we did dating and marriage – together. Would you pray that the season of grief and uncertainty would end and that this little baby boy could be theirs – no hiccups, no stress, no change of heart on the part of the birth mom, just JOY JOY JOY!!!!

5 thoughts on “More Weddings!

  1. Sherry says:

    They are adorable! Not helping my wanting to have a girl envy though! Ackkk, we have our ultrasound this week and I must remain strong and not find out, I must, I must!

Leave a comment