Giggles…

Have you ever been to a group meeting of some sort and everyone has to go around and say their name and one thing about themselves? The entire time the other people are sharing I’m usually obessing about what in the world I’m going to say. I have this sinking feeling I’m going to say something that no one is going to get and then I’ll be rewriting the entire scene for days in my head. Finally, it’s my turn and I always say the same thing.

“Hi. I’m Jess, and I used to have a pet pig named Oreo.”

Why do I do this? Why don’t I share that I like to read, or sew, or sing, or that I went to ISU, or that I like to blog? What is the pig thing?

Tomorrow I’m starting a new Bible study at church and I AM going to say something different this time when it’s my turn to say the one thing about myself!!!

4 thoughts on “Giggles…

  1. Oh I’ve met that pig. It was a scary sight. Not easily forgotten. I also heard a summer of talks on said pig. It has left it’s mark for certain.

    I do the same thing. I say such random things…normally in the awkard department. Like last week someone said, “we need to get you and Jason cable,” I said, “how about you all just get him fixed.” Another person said we needed a new hobby….I told them I knew it was their favorite hobby too, and there was no point in denying it…..that shut them up.

    Ummm, did I mention I live in the South? People spell it down here….did you hear about so and so and s-e-x scandal. Oh my, here I am talking about my husband’s sperm issue. Oh i regret many a conversation.

  2. Loved Oreo (God rest his pot-bellied soul).

    Try this at your Bible study tomorrow: “Hi, my name is Jess, and I used to rock.” That’ll give them something to talk about.

Leave a Reply

