Camping

We did it! We all managed to enjoy our first family camping trip. Here are few pictures to document this milestone!

After L3 stopped screaming, “DADDY! DON’T GET BURNED!!!” she allowed him to make her a very delicious S’more. I think they must have been especially good, because what is that face???

Or this one for that matter! Yikes!

Now this one – it’s a keeper!

Here we are in the morning after an amazing night of peaceful, restful, comfortable sleep. NOT!! The kids slept great, which was a blessing. Ben was the hero of the evening, making a trip to Walmart after the kids fell asleep to get me some contact solution which I had forgotten. He also begged our campsite neighbors for some graham crackers which I had also forgotten. I’m going to have to seriously improve in my packing for camping skills.

The weather was beautiful, so the kids had a chance to play in the water.

Oh my! Would you look at that. Tooooo sweet!

Glamour Gal!

T5 looking happy as can be!

Well, there you have it! Hope you are in the middle of a fantastic weekend!

6 thoughts on “Camping

  1. Megan says:

    You did it!! Woo-hoo! We’re going next weekend – two nights, hoboes and s’mores, no swimming. Wish us luck and no dead cats, please. 🙂

  2. ness says:

    I don’t actually do camping.

    But that lake was so beautiful, you could maybe talk me into it.

    And now I will find me some marshmallows.

  3. MOLETA MEGAN'SMom says:

    Jess, I love the pictures of your sweet children. Though I “don’t do camping”, this looks like you all had a great time. (I do like s’mores!!)
    I check your blog every day or so. I’m praying that your house will sell soon and you will be together as a family once again.
    We are heading to Megan’s Monday, so we will be having a great time with our halfpints.

  4. Dwight & I have tried to camp. We like the outdoors & the kids LOVE it, but we just can’t sleep….in a tent that is. I bet if we had a camper then we’d be comfortable, dry & we could block out the noise of tree frogs too!!! Oh, well – looks like you guys had a blast!

Leave a Reply

