Wishing I was a Simple Woman

There is something so attractive about this picture to me.

And the title too… The Simple Woman’s Daybook. There’s something so tidy and quaint about the whole idea of jotting down a few simple notes without sarcasm or insight even – plain and simple. I think I’ll give it a try like my friend Megan.

September 15, 2008
Outside My Window… a too warm for September evening.
I am thinking… I wish I had baked cookies today. I could really use a few…dozen.
I am thankful for… friends who are praying for us.
From the kitchen… This is a little embarrasing. Nothing home baked. We had toaster strudel for dinner. Oh my…
I am wearing… white t-shirt, my favorite jeans with the hole in the knee, and dangley earrings.
I am creating… a family that loves each other – I hope.
I am going… to see a movie with my hubby on Saturday night – I hope.
I am reading… nothing good. I picked a loser again. More death and despair. What’s my problem?
I am hoping… for a home in Dekalb, IL.
I am hearing… next to nothing. I need my fan.
Around the house… sleeping children and I’m up waiting for Ben to come home.
One of my favorite things… sun showers.
A Few Plans For The Rest Of The Week:
1. Sew two aprons.
2. Kiss three children a lot.
3. Sign one offer to buy my house?
Here is picture thought I am sharing…
That’s me with Libby Lou the day she was born. Love at first sight.

5 thoughts on “Wishing I was a Simple Woman

  1. susq says:

    You are so totally seeing a movie Saturday 🙂

    One question for ya…how in the heck did you sit in a chair like that just after having a baby…you really are superwoman!!

  2. Loved your daybook and sweet pic! Will you be sharing a photo of your aprons? LOVE THOSE THINGS! ~but have very few…. (((((HUGS))))) sandi~going to have a look at your skirts!

Leave a Reply

