Hypothesis Man meets Potty Power Girl meets Sucking Wind Gal

Welcome to the Dager Family. Just for a minute, I’m going to drop the kid’s code names (H6, T4, and L2) and tell you their REAL names.

Meet my eldest daughter, Sucking Wind Gal…

Remember this cutie. She is seriously tired. Three days of school have knocked all reason out of her. I know she’ll get the hang of this soon, but in the mean time, DO NOT try tucking her in without allowing a good 20 minutes for cuddling. She can not hack it. She needs some serious thumb sucking, cuddle bunny moments. I think she is a little over worked. Homework in 1st grade? Seriously? I’m considering rallying the parents for a small protest. Seriously.

And have you met Hypothesis Man?

He knows why everything in the entire universe exists and he really likes to tell me all day long. Honestly, his mind amazes me. I could listen to him all day. Oh yeah, I already do that.

And last but not least, Potty Power Girl

I have to laugh when she bounds into the bathroom yelling, “I’ve got POTTY POWER!!!” I’m thankful, because there were a few weeks when she really liked to pee on “soft and squishy” things like pillows, couches, favorite quilts, stuffed animals, and my down comforter. We are over that and I could just kiss her all over. Oh yeah, I do do that.

I really love my kids. Love, love, love.

4 thoughts on “Hypothesis Man meets Potty Power Girl meets Sucking Wind Gal

  1. Megan says:

    Okay, I am *so* not the spelling police, but I totally laughed at the poor coaches being used as potty chairs.

    *giggle*

    Your kids are beautiful.

  2. steph says:

    This just reminds of your post about feeling like the wool sweater that had been shrunk….I guess you fit your kids again (=
    So my little one has been starting the beginnings of little temper tantrums. She does a stiff arm, leg, back thing, scrunch the face for about 3 seconds and then relents to whatever is happening. What am I supposed to do? Just ignore it and move on?
    I’m not freaked at the moment, but I can tell something is coming around the corner and i have no idea how big it is!

  3. Yeah, we’ve got to cram so much in their not yet developed little brains that there’s not enough time in the day. Sigh…I could go on and on about this…..but, at least she got a fudgesicle! Yum.

  4. Angie says:

    You are so cute! I love your creativity, my friend. I totally hear you on the tired kid thing at night. Wow, it is whine fest at our house between 7-8 pm and they both need lots of snuggles and “listening to their hearts” time. I love that time, but I wish I can clone myself. Love you, friend!

Leave a Reply

