Celebrations

We celebrated the completion of my first 5K on Saturday morning. Ben did take several pictures, but honestly, they were all so terrible (my face turns BEET RED when I exercise), I will not be posting those. I actually enjoyed the race and am thinking I’ll try another one in August.

We had to cancel H5’s birthday party today. We had planned an outdoor birthday bash, and then were hit with terrible thunderstorms. We have rescheduled, but it did put a major downer on the day.

I’m having a harder time transitioning into the summer schedule – actually more like lack of schedule. I feel like I need to get away to plan and prepare for it, but here it is and I’m just playing catch up everyday. I know the kids feel my moodiness. Happy one moment for all the freedom and then anxious the next for the long days stretching out before me. The monkeys are swinging from mood to mood right along with me at this point.

Right about the time we get the hang of this, we’ll probably move and start all over again. 🙂

2 thoughts on “Celebrations

  1. Megan says:

    Yay! You did it!

    Sorry about the rescheduled party. Hope she can hang in there until the fun day.

    What are your plans for moving? Will you wait until you sell this house, or move before selling it, or what? Inquiring minds…

Leave a Reply

