“Zing, Ka-boom – Take That!”

  1. I’ve been keeping a little secret. Hunky Hubby and H5 have been gone since last Saturday with the students from UW on the annual Spring Break trip to Colorado Springs. T4, L2 and I have had a fairly good week together. The dynamics have been interesting. H5 who is usually the organizer of all things imaginative was really missed. T4 just wasn’t sure how to play with L2 and L2 decided she didn’t like being bossed around by her older brother. There were plenty of time outs, apologies, and forced hugs around here. 
  2. I felt like I was holding up fairly well until yesterday when we were hit by another snow storm. Six more inches fell! T4 didn’t mind being out to help me shovel, but L2 was miserable. The miserable vibe slowly began to spread and suddenly I was mad at T4 for sledding into the driveway I’d just cleared off, and then both T4 and L2 were screaming when I announced we were all going inside. 
  3. I knew I needed to seriously decompress when I started leaving mean, anonymous, comments on a some parenting blogs I came across. Usually, I’m willing to give people the benefit of the doubt when it comes to parenting. Usually, I’m very sympathetic and some would even say I have gifts in mercy. Not today. 
  4. One person complained about having a dinner ruined because of noisy kids in a restaurant. I totally unloaded on her. What a great way to get ready for the celebration of the Lord’s incredible love and sacrifice!! 
  5. I think I better take a time out with the Word, a cup of coffee, and my two monkeys and get ready for Hunky Hubby and H5 to return so we can celebrate Easter tomorrow.
  6. I don’t think I zinged anyone I know personally, but if you did get some random, sarcastic, and venomous comment on your blog, it may very well have been me. Sorry. Really, really, sorry. 
  7. By the way, I still can’t figure out the formatting on this computer, so numbering my thoughts was the only way I could figure how to separate my paragraphs. 🙂

Leave a Reply

