More Happiness Is…

Happiness is having this conversation with your 5 year old (seen above as a drooly bug 6 mo. old).

“Mom, we’ve been having too much company. All you do is cook and clean. You don’t pay enough attention to me.”

(This in a mock-serious lectury type of voice.)

“Mmmm…. You’re right. Well, if you would give me 15 minutes of help with a couple of things, I’ll give you 15 minutes of playing horsey. What do you think?”

“That’s not exactly what I had in mind.”

(Giggle, giggle, giggle. Smile.)

“It’s a deal then?”

(I threaten her with my “I’m going to tickle you until you pea.” pose.)

“Yup. It’s a deal.”

 

3 thoughts on “More Happiness Is…

  1. Amy C.-baptism buddy says:

    So- you play horsey too? I actaully had a very similar conversation with Madison this week- but we have not had any guests- just busy with work and life. I am so glad that you guys are excited about going to Dekalb after last week. I was thinking of you guys after we heard about the shootings and how other organizations such as Intervarstiy helped out. Where are the Navigators when we need them?! Just kidding. It will be fun to see all of you and catch up. Archie has been flying often in Dekalb as he is preparing for his piloting liscense, so maybe we’ll see you sooner than later! Take care.

Leave a Reply

