Just one more…

funny-mom.gif

“What sweetie? What did you say? UM, WHAT? I CAN’T HEAR A WORD YOU’RE SAYING HONEY… Oh, yes. Sorry. I’ll be with you in just a minute. I just need to listen to this song one more time on my IPOD.”

Well, remember I won an IPOD a few months ago? I finally figured it out, and now I’m an addict. I’d forgotten how fun it is to listen to music really loudly with ear phones. The only problem? There is really never a good time to do that without risking the life of my children who are pretty much parentless if I put my little headphones on. Occasionally though, they do find me wailing along while washing dishes!

I’d REALLY like to know, if any of you have any favorite artists or albums you are listening to right now. Would you please leave a recommendation or two for me!

Thanks!

5 thoughts on “Just one more…

  1. I miss my iPod – mine was stolen last year (hang on to yours!!!)

    The greatest “chill out” song is “Somewhere Over the Rainbow” by Israel Kamakawiwo

  2. that’s so funny — john wanted to get me an IPOD for christmas and i asked, “when will i ever use it?!?!”

    i’ll have to think on some recommendations for you… anything by Over The Rhine, but i think you may already be a fan…

  3. Casey B says:

    My fav these days is Jeremy Riddle who’s recent album is called Full Attention. It’s some of the most ‘real’ contemporary worship I’ve heard…I’m a lyrics guy and that’s what impresses me most…

    PS, I’m glad you and the fam liked the Pink-a-licious Potatoe…did you know there’s another children’s book called Purple-iscious?

  4. Megan says:

    I’m kind of liking Sara Groves lately, though Craig thinks her voice is “common” – I like her songs. And what’s hilarious? I’m becoming a Relient K fan. Of all things.

Leave a Reply

