It’s one of THOSE days

You know THOSE days…

The “people pleaser” and “poorly organized” aspects of my personally crashed into each other today creating a nightmare for the entire family. I said yes to around 7 things for this particular day because I felt I couldn’t say no, and then failed to write any of them down until the other day when it dawned on me – OH! We can not possibly pull this all off. Wait – it gets worse.

Then the “Double People Pleaser, Hunky Hubby Abuser” reared it’s ugly head – so instead of canceling anything, I simply forced my husband to cover half of the obligations!  Wait – it gets worse.

Then, the “Stress Maniac, Stomach Monster” showed up and now instead of being able to help with the other 3.78 things left to finish before I send Hunky Hubby to campus for the 4th time today – I need to lie down for a few hours.

Then, because this is all going on, kiddos are displaying versions of “I’m feeling neglected, why don’t I just poop in my pants even though I’m 4” and “I’m too tired to carry my backpack, why don’t you – about to die a slow death by stomachache mommy, heavy laden with bags of junk, trash from the car, old coffee cups, and guilt!”

BAAAAAAA HUUUUUMMMMMMMBBBBBBUUUUU –

Wait. No. Not gonna go there.

Please check back tomorrow for a cheerful and delightful post compliments of at least 6 entire hours of sleep and 1 hour of time with the Lord tonight.

2 thoughts on “It’s one of THOSE days

  1. Megan says:

    So sorry, Friend. I put up a whiny post yesterday (not saying yours is… but mine was…) and then needed to pull it down later. I understand.

Leave a Reply

