Texas here I come x2

I received a very exiting phone call from my brother last night. He is getting married July 14th in Texas, and expecting a baby in January. I’m thrilled for him. I’m wondering if he had any hesitation in telling me – his “religious, conservative, sister.” I don’t see this as any sort of “derailment” or “detour” in what I pray is his journey to Jesus. Making a commitment to another person, and embracing a child I think will only highlight for him the qualities I wish he understood more about Christ – covenant love, sacrifice, selflessness… I’m so excited to be support him in this new phase of life. So – he’s getting married in TX the weekend  before the weekend I go and visit my friend Megan in TX!!! Interesting….

Leave a Reply

