Threads and Red Coffee Pots

Well, I officially have my first little “thread” (is this the term a blogger uses to describe a series of comments on a topic?). Anyone else remember my threatening to make “sweeping generalizations” about Lutherans! I actually got comments and even better, a request for clarification. (Which I have humbly offered in case anyone is interested.) Even though I was slightly embarrassed at someone having been offended by my post, (when I wrote that post I knew for sure I had 5 readers total, who all know me very well, so it almost seemed slightly anonymous – which I know is not possible, and why would I choose a blog site to share things I wanted to be slightly anonymous??? Duh.). Anyway, all that to say… I feel officially “aired” and I’m both honored and scared to death. I’m also really embarrassed that I’ve only had one blog that’s been worthy of a “thread” and that one was one I had to apologize for in a sense. Oh well… You have to start somewhere. 🙂

And on to Red Coffee Pots. I received THE perfect gift tonight from my dear friend. Understanding my love of coffee and all things red, she presented me with an amazing RED COFFEE POT! It is the most beautiful thing. I am really not cool enough to own a red coffee pot, but she is… so I’ll think of her each morning. It’s such a God thing to have a friend who knows you well enough to pick out the perfect gift.

Philippians 1:3-6 “I thank my God every time I remember you. In all my prayers for all of you, I always pray with joy because of your partnership in the gospel from the first day until now, being confident of this, that he who began a good work in you will carry it on to completion until the day of Christ Jesus – Megan!” 

Leave a Reply

