Comedy Clubbin’

Hunky Hubby and I hit the comedy club last night on State St. (Actually, we were invited with some friends who had won some free tickets.) One of the best parts of the night – I was the least “Mommy” looking of the bunch – which is NEVER the case. The other two gals are both recent grads expecting their first babies. They look way cuter than I did when I was pregnant, but still… For once I WASN’T the one waddling into the booth and ordering a virgin margarita!

After settling in with my Mike’s Hard Lemonade (LOVE IT) I was verbally assaulted by some really raunchy novice comics. They were truly horrible and surprisingly, I wasn’t the only one who thought so. They entire room was quiet as the first three comics tried to make jokes about things like abortion. Really, really, tasteless stuff. But the last two comics were great. They didn’t feel the need to use profanity at all and they were genuinely funny.

I’m not big on comedy clubs. I went to a few in college, but I will admit this one small thing. I’ve always harbored a secret desire to try professional boxing AND improv comedy. đŸ™‚

One thought on “Comedy Clubbin’

  1. Ben says:

    I can see the conversation now. You explaining to the director of the Madison Symphony Chorus that you are trading in your sheet music for golden gloves and a weekly appearance down the street at Comedy Central. Love reading your blog sweetie…

Leave a Reply

