Who’s the sassy pants now?

I have been the sassy pants today. I have been extra mean and irritable, not to mention a little crazy and loud. I just finished off a lovely week of really enjoying my kiddos with a real bummer of a Sabbath. The kind where instead of having down time – we had a downer of a time thanks to me. Although this would undermine all attempts at order and discipline, sometimes I wish they would just put me on our little time out chair and let me reconsider my actions. One problem, we give our kids one minute of time out for every year old they are. 32 minutes sounds won-derrrrrr-fulllll!

Leave a Reply

